Leadership & Staff

Algoa-Brick-ExcoAlgoa Brick has a hands-on management team with decades of experience in both brick manufacture and construction. We are actively involved in the industry, promoting green building and construction practices to ensure the sustainability of our local and national resources.

We work closely with the South African industry body (ClayBrick.org)  to improve standards in manufacture and use.



  • Fred Balewa, Chairperson - Ziyabuya Fishing, Non executive
  • Nico Mienie - Managing Director, Executive
  • Mark Hunter-Smith - Sales Director, Executive
  • Fran Offerman - Self, Non executive
  • Eric Offerman - EJ Offerman Trust, Non executive
  • John Offerman - Non executive

Our Staff are here to assist you!

BevWood.jpg Johan Muller Debbie Matthews Johan Muller Johan Muller Johan Muller

Bev Wood

Debtors / Creditors

Mandy Wood

Internal Sales &

Debbie Matthews

Internal Sales

Johan Muller

Dispatch Controller

Gerick Isaacs

Stores Controller


Melissa Swart

HR/IR Officer